Why Men Should Wear Cologne

guilty-male-kv2-spWhen someone you don’t know passes you, what’s the first thing you notice? Their looks, sure. Maybe you notice their clothing. But do you notice the way they smell? Maybe not. Which is a shame; people are attracted to smells they like.

Think about food. If you come home after a long day at work and your feet hurt, your head hurts, and all you want is a nap and maybe a shower. Then you walk close enough to the kitchen to smell what’s cooking for dinner. Imagine it’s your favorite food in the entire world. Are you still tired? Probably, but all of a sudden you have this urge to rush around and maybe help out so you can eat that delicious dinner even faster. Why do you do that? Because you smelled something that you love. Because you smelled something that invoked emotions in you.

Same goes for cologne. (And perfume, but I’m a girl so I notice more when a guy smells GREAT)

If you put as much thought into how you smell as you do in thinking about why the sky is blue, then you should consider stepping it up some, especially if your single. Now I haven’t asked any other females and I haven’t googled for studies that prove this is common, but I’m more likely to talk to someone that isn’t traditionally attractive if they smell amazing. A stranger walked by me yesterday, I barely glanced at him, but after he passed me, I caught a hint of his cologne, and I suddenly looked like an owl. No joke. That guy smelled amazing. I had half a mind to ask him what he wore so I could buy it for my boyfriend.

So smelling great is important. Chances are you’re going to attract people even more by smelling good.

*Gentle hint, axe is too common/overused way too much to attract anyone over 17 years old.*

Leave a Reply

