Why You Gotta Be So Rude?

So I’ve been working at my new job for three weeks now. Just finished by third week Saturday morning. Haven’t written a single word since I started. I feel like such a slacker, but I just can’t seem to turn my brain back on. I’m going to make a real effort Monday night though. We’ll see how that goes. I’ve been playing this fantasy ps3 game that I really like on my nights off, so I have things like elves and trolls running through my mind right now.

I keep acquiring new bruises on my arms from work. It almost looks like someone might be abusing me. I also always seem to have a so g stuck in my head these days. This morning its that Rude song. No idea why, but its better than when I had Fancy on repeat in my brain Friday night. My work friends kept trying to get me to sing it because one of them didn’t know the song. Just ride with me in the car or watch me do the dishes and you’ll hear me sing. Maybe even dance.

But you know, people really are very rude these days. Too stuck on their phones and social media to even know what’s going on around them. I can’t even tell you how many articles I’ve read about studies that prove how social media negatively affects your daily lives. Maybe that’s why I suck at blogging.

Leave a Reply

