Staying Up All Night

So I’m not sure if I mentioned this, but my shift at my new job is ten hours long, and it starts at 6:30 at night. I literally have to be up all dang night four days out of the week. That part kind of sucks, but then I get more daylight hours with my daughter and I only work Tuesday – Friday so I won’t miss any family parties, which is pretty cool.

Well, in preparation of my first real workday this coming Tuesday, I stayed up as late as I could last night (around 1:30 in the morning, not too shabby). I wrote 2,511 words in my quest to stay up all night. It wasn’t in Bugs, but it was words. It was one full scene (half of a chapter) and then the beginnings of another scene. I believe I’ll be able to use them in a romance series I’ve been thinking about for a while now called Young Love (title subject to change, obviously).

Small accomplishments.

Hopefully I can write more tonight before I give up the fight and go to bed. I didn’t get a chance to take an afternoon nap today so I’m not sure how I’ll do.

I’m still stuck on Bugs. It’s getting very frustrating but I’m starting to wonder if I keep getting stuck because of a fizzle in passion. It’s possible, but unhelpful.

Ah, well, a break could be all I need to get back into the swing of things.

Leave a Reply

