Update

On Thursday, I stated my new job. I’m really excited about it. It’s for a great company and it sounds like I’m going to have a lot of fun there. Hopefully this will be a career versus just another job. It’s a guaranteed 40+ hours a week, which is good, but also means that I’ll have less time to write (because, you know, I write so much when I have nothing to do anyways).

Oh well, if John Grisham can accomplish things during his lunch breaks as a lawyer, I can do it during my breaks at my warehouse job.

I’m still feeling conflicted about Bugs. I have come to a stand still in Chapter 9. I honestly can’t remember if I had problems with this chapter the first time around or not, but I won’t be surprised if I did. It’s odd because it feels like this is a spot I shouldn’t be stuck at, but I am. I’m sure it doesn’t help that horror isn’t exactly the mood that I’m generally in these days (how in the world do write about death and whatnot when you’re singing Rapunzel songs in your head?).

I did watch a funny video today. It deals with clowns. Instead of telling you about it, I’m just going to post the link. Don’t watch if you’re afraid of clowns. I thought it was funny, although a commenter made a good point; the clown would be dead if any of those people had a concealed weapons permit.

I hope everyone had a nice fourth of July (even if you’re not in America; hey, the fourth WAS a Friday) and I will try to post more often.

Leave a Reply

