Today Is A Good Day

So my daughter is three years old now and it feels like she was just born yesterday. I know every parent feels that way, but only another parent will understand why it makes me want to bawl my eyes out for hours on end. I loved it when she was a baby; she didn’t give me lip then.

So today is a good day. I’m not really sure why, I haven’t even stated to accomplish anything. I haven’t done the dishes or the laundry yet and there are toys everywhere. I haven’t written a single word in my book yet. But today feels like a good day. I’m in a good mood (a little bit of it could be because my parents are gone on vacation for a week) and I feel like I can accomplish anything today. Which is always a good feeling even if I really don’t accomplish anything at all. But with this good feeling, I plan on keeping my butt at my computer and finish Chapter 8 (again). It’s only about 500 words but still. I’m a professional procrastinator. Something my family likes to comment on frequently.

But I can’t write anything if I’m on here.

Leave a Reply

