It’s A Good Day So Far

Today has been good to me. I downloaded fifteen free books that I am so excited to read and review. I also won a contest held by Austenprose – A Jane Austen Blog for a hardcover copy of Longbourn by Jo Baker (the link takes you to their review of the book). I was extremely excited to find out that I was one of the winners, and I couldn’t be more grateful for being drawn.

I haven’t gotten around to writing yet today, but I will be when my daughter goes to bed. I had plans on writing a little when she took her nap, but people were being too loud and she woke up after only a half hour. However, Chapter Seven will be done tonight, and hopefully, if I have the energy and my brain is still working, I can write some of The Intruder too.

Leave a Reply

