FRUSTRATED!!!

I am so frustrated right now. So this afternoon, while I was writing, my word program kindly informed me that there was an update available. I was like ‘sweet!’ and decided to update it while I got dressed. Well, apparently, when I did that, it incapacitated the older version I was using (and loved) and refused to complete the installation for the stupid update. I don’t know what’s going on with it, but it won’t put the shortcut icon on my desktop, even though it says that the whole installation process is complete and that it put it there, and to make things better, I found out that the shortcut is the only way to open up my program, but don’t worry, I still have the installation files, which don’t help me AT ALL. I am just so mad at this stupid thing now. I need to write, and now I can’t because this thing has to go and mess it all up. I tried uninstalling the old version (which it wouldn’t let me do because the new version’s installation files replaced the older version’s files and it can’t find the uninstall file because IT’S NOT THERE ANYMORE) and I tried deleting the newer version’s installation files and redownloading it, which didn’t work either. I don’t really know what to do and my boyfriend is more interested in his stupid game than helping me with it. aiosgfuq89pghioqergu0 (that’s angry frustration being vented out on my keyboard….. in case you didn’t know).

Leave a Reply

