Writer’s Block

Writer’s block. What an evil little thing it is. I know where I am. I know where I want to go and what I want to say next. But my brain won’t tell my fingers the story! Frustrating really. Thankfully (maybe) I only work three days this week so I can spend more time writing! Except my daughter’s birthday party is on the last day of my days off and I already had my first day off and I spent that at a graduation. If I could figure out how to live off of nothing and still keep us happy and healthy so that I could write, I would. But alas, this is not possible.

I am also encountering another problem…..somehow. This one is more puzzling. The little horror book that I’m working on, doesn’t seem to have too much horror in it. I really need to figure out where to add more. And just like that I have another idea! It may work, it may not. But it’s a start.

I know this post is completely random, but my fingers were twitching to do something creative(ish).

Oh! Don’t forget to head on over to my Facebook Fan Page and read the first chapter of Bugs! You can find it in the notes tab under my cover image. I hope you enjoy it! *Just as a small reminder, it is a rough draft, so it may be slightly different when I am completed with the story.* https://www.facebook.com/authorkrysteendamon

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

