Welcome!

So I’ve dabbled in blogging just a little bit before, but never really got into it. So I’m going to do a blog on my writing! I honestly can’t think of a better way to interact with my readers and keep them up to date with my writing that doing this blog. So welcome!

I’ll be blogging about anything that I’ve completed, as well as anything that I’m working on. I know it’s not much to look at right now, but as I learn the ins and outs of WordPress, I’ll make it look prettier and more interactive and informative. Just hang in there with me 🙂

Okay, so a little bit about me. I’m a twenty something single mother who would love nothing more than to be a stay at home mom and do what I love to do. Currently I write romance and horror/thriller books. I’m not sure if this will change in the future, but this is what I am currently doing.

I have one horror short story published titled Come Find Me, but that will be discussed in a later blog (to be honest, it will probably be the next one I write). I am actively working on another horror story, this one is closer to a novella than a short story, titled Bugs.

I know that I only listed two horror stories and that I also mentioned that I write romance. Truth is, I haven’t finished a romance yet. I’m finding that they’re harder for me to write (which is quite ironic really. I’m romantic and naturally paranoid and easily scared). But I am working on a romance novella, just not actively, and I don’t have a title for it yet other than ‘story’.

So that’s a little bit about me and what I have and what I’m working on. I look forward to getting to know all my readers and sharing with them cover ideas, story ideas, characters, rough drafts, etc.

I guess that will be it for now. Tomorrow, we will meet again. Have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

